Kashi (20210711-10)

Kashi (20210711-10)
From: Texas
Name: Kashi (20210711-10)
Weight: 55 lbs
Age: 1 year
Gender: male
Spayed/Neutered: yes
Breed: American Bulldog/Labrador retriever mix
Color: black/white

Neck size (for collar):
Chest circumference (for harness):
Height (from top of head):
Length (from nose to base of tail):
Crate size recommended:

Good with women: yes
Good with men: yes
Good with kids: yes
Good with other dogs: no
Good with cats: no
House trained: somewhat, but not all the way
Crate trained: yes, but he doesn’t like going in there at night and will lay down and resist being put in.
Energy level: high
Can be handled/touched: yes
Barker: only when he sees other dogs or cats
Flight risk: yes
Food aggressive: no
Current food: Kirkland brand 40lb bag of (dry dog food kibble) chicken, rice, and vegetable formula, made with fresh chicken. Found at Costco wholesale store. Feed 2 ½ cups per day, once in the morning (1.25 cups) and once at night (another 1.25 cups).
Walks on leash: he pulls, and I recommend a slip leash to encourage he doesn’t pull, he requires an experienced dog owner
Leash reactive to people or animals: is fine around people, but is extremely jumpy and excitable. He is not good with other dogs or cats
Rides well in car: not quite, I was told by his first foster he gets nervous when riding
Destructive: yes, he will destroy pillows and socks and blankets if left unattended, he’s also peed inside the house despite the dog door being open, so he’s not quite house broken. He’s also not afraid to scratch at doors if left alone, so it’s probably best not to leave him alone.
Needs a home with a yard: yes, since he’s not good with other dogs, it’s probably best that he has a yard he can get exercise in without needing a walk.
Needs another dog: no
Can live in an apartment: no, he needs that yard to get his exercise, and to roam.