Paisley

Paisley
From: Kentucky
Name: Paisley
Weight: 45 lbs
Age: 2 years
Gender: female spayed
Breed: Pointer Mix
Color: (red/white)
Good With Adults: yes
Good With Kids: yes – over 10 yrs old who have dog experience because of my energy level
Good With Other Dogs: unknown – I was kenneled with another dog Good With Cats: unknown
Crate Trained: yes
Housebroken: unknown
Energy Level: medium – high
Can be handled/touched: yes
Barker: yes only when excited
Escape Artist: YES, can jump 6 foot fence
Food Aggressive: no
Walks on Leash: working on it
I am a sweet girl who is friendly with everyone. I am very affectionate and my favorite past time is laying around cuddling and receiving belly rubs. I am a smart girl who has not been trained. I will need someone to teach me how to behave inside a house because I haven’t spent time in one and tend to get into trouble because nobody has taught me what I can and can’t do. I would really benefit from an owner who will take me to training so I can impress you with my smarts and learn how to be the best behaved dog I can be. I bark when I get excited but with regular exercise it helps a lot. Because I need to work on my manners I would be best in a home with children over 10 yrs old who have experience with dogs. I was in a kennel with another dog so I may get along with another dog but I would definitely have to meet them to make sure of that. It says I have Pointer in me but trainers think I also have Heeler in me so a home that is active and will keep me busy and give me jobs to do would be best. I love to be outside and run so if you are looking for a partner to go on walks, hikes, biking or pretty much anything outdoors I’m your girl! I can jump quite high so a high fence in your yard and constant supervision would be helpful or a long lead if you have a rural property so I can run. If you give me a chance to shine I know we can be great together and I will will do my very best to make you proud to call me your dog!